carpolew.blogg.se

Plugins universal media server not working on windows 10
Plugins universal media server not working on windows 10




plugins universal media server not working on windows 10

Sometimes it wouldn't even bring up the "loading" screen - I would double-click on the UMS desktop icon and nothing would happen at all.Ĭurrently, whenever I try to open UMS, the UMS "Splash screen" appears, then if I'm watching in Task Manager, the UMS icon appears at the top of the list of background processes, and the UMS splash screen then disappears without opening a UMS window. I tried uninstalling UMS and reinstalling, uninstalling Java and reinstalling that, and using an older version of UMS (8.2.0), but nothing worked - I could never get the program to open again. But streaming continued to work, so I didn't worry about it until the external hard drive I keep my music (WAV files) on was accidentally disconnected from the laptop, and when I reconnected it, the drive letter had changed, which screwed up the UMS database, and I was unable to open UMS to fix it.

plugins universal media server not working on windows 10

I wondered if it may have had something to do with the fact that I upgraded to a new version of Java at that point. But after that, I stopped being able to open the UMS program at all - it would always get stuck at the "loading" stage. I settled on UMS, installed it on my new laptop, and was able to add my music folders to UMS and stream them to the OPPO successfully. I went looking for one after I bought an HP Windows 10 laptop and discovered that the method of music streaming I had used to my OPPO BDP-103 BluRay player from my Windows 7 laptop no longer worked in Windows 10. Hello - I am a complete newbie to DLNA media servers.






Plugins universal media server not working on windows 10